Sicily Wrap

Every good trip must come to an end. And to celebrate the end of this one, here’s a recap of how much fun it’s been to discover how accessible San Vito Lo Capo is!

This was a common site for me throughout the trip. Speedy locals leaving me in the dust! They owned the streets and rode off into the sunset many a time, while I made my way at a snail’s pace. It’s pretty lucky that I was able to snap even this one photo of the elusive scoooter rangers; they are many in numbers around here, but they are fast!

IMG_2655

Though they are hard to spot, there is evidence everywhere of their existence:IMG_3065

Getting down to business, here is the ramp to the City Hall. The ramps around the city aren’t just to make the beach and tourist sites accessible. Even official buildings are stepping it up. I was a little surprised to see this since the building is…well, it’s not new. And accessibility regulations are new, so I was expecting something a little less friendly. But this is probably the most friendly ramp in Sicily. Isn’t that a looker?

IMG_2904

There are also handicap parking spots designated on the street. I’ll be honest, I hadn’t given much thought to handicap parking abroad before seeing this, but I think that’s going to be a super interesting topic to learn about!

IMG_2947

Finally, this was the last photo I snapped of the No Limits Marathon, and one of my favorites. These two were taking a stroll along the beach, holding hands. For all the effort that went into making the city accessible, seeing this makes it all worth it, don’t you think?
IMG_3061I’m pretty happy with how my research has gone in San Vito. I found so much more than I expected and I think it’s only going to get better.

Arrivaderci for now!

2 thoughts on “Sicily Wrap

  1. Pingback: San Vito Lo Capo abbraccia i bambini | "Goditi la tua vacanza nel giusto relax"

  2. Pingback: La macchina da presa come strumento per la difesa dell’ambiente. | "Goditi la tua vacanza nel giusto relax"

What do you think?

